Lazy Days of Summer

August 8, 2008

It seems like only yesterday that I took a weeks vacation.  Of course, it wasn’t, although you would think so given my lack of postings.  Unfortunately, I am behind and summer seems to have zapped whatever motivation I have had to write about the law.  Or, maybe, I am just really, really, busy.  Running your own law practice is a heck of lot harder then being an employee of another.  I have been given, when asked; “What do you do?”, to saying; “I am a lawyer, I practice law in my free time.” This is exactly how I feel.  When I am not running my practice, I am practicing the law.  That has left my little “hobby” far down on my list of things to do.

In either event, I hope to get back on track.  Look for postings on the Court of Appeals Minutes and interesting tort and insurance cases.  I’ll start with this weeks minutes and work my way backwards.  While some would argue that doesn’t make sense, I found it’s easier to get a grasp on what’s happening and then when I have time, blog about what has happened.  Besides, if my readers are anything like me, I imagine the lazy days of summer have an equally firm grasp on them too and reading my blog isn’t necessarily on the top of their lists, either.

Leave a comment